By Public Safety and Emergency Services and Finance Committees
Seconded by
RESOLUTION AUTHORIZING THE COLLECTION OF FEES PURSUANT TO CHAPTER 85 OF THE ADMINISTRATIVE LOCAL
LAWS FOR THE REGULATION OF THE TAXICAB INDUSTRY BY THE DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS DIVISION OF
SECURITY SERVICES

WHEREAS, this County Legislature, by Local Law Introductory No. 03 of 2010, authorized Chapter 85 of the
Administrative Local Laws to include licensing and inspection of the taxicab industry by the Director of Security, and

WHEREAS, it is necessary at this time to establish a schedule of fees for the services provided by the County pursuant to
Chapter 85 of the Administrative Local Laws, now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that this County Legislature hereby authorizes and adopts the schedule of fees attached hereto as Exhibit
“A” for the fees associated with the licensing and inspection services provided by the Broome County Department of Public Works
Division of Security Services to the taxicab industry, and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the schedule of fees hereinabove authorized shall become effective upon the date of filing of
Local Law Introductory No. 03 of 2010 with the New York State Department of State, and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, that all proceeds received from said fees shall be credited to budget lines 22000203.5000242
(Taxi Cab Inspections) and 22000203.5000482 (Taxi Cab Licenses), and be it

FURTHER RESOLVED, that the Commissioner of Finance and the Comptroller of Broome County are hereby authorized
to make such bookkeeping and accounting entries and adjustments as may be necessary to effectuate the intent and purpose of
this Resolution.



EXHIBIT A

BOOME COUNTY DIVISION OF SECURITY SERVICES
Fee Schedule for Licensing and Inspection of Taxicabs

Licenses

Taxicab Business License (85-3A): $250 annually

Taxicab Driver’s License
- New Application (85-7A): $120 per application *
Renewal (85-9A): $60 per application
Reissuing (85-11D): $25 per instance
Replacement (85-23): $25 per replacement
* Fee does not include the vendor charge for the required New York State Division of
Criminal Justice Services non-criminal applicant fingerprint inquiry (85-6(5)(d) which is
paid by the applicant directly to the vendor.

Taxicab Vehicle License

- Non-Hybrid Vehicle (85-13B): $300 annually

- Hybrid Vehicle (85-13B): $100 annually **

- Transfer (85-22D): $25 per transfer

- Replacement (85-23): $25 per replacement

** Hybrid vehicles must have drive trains powered by both an internal combustion engine
and a rechargeable battery to qualify.

Inspections

Taxicab Vehicle Inspection
- Inspection (85-18E): $25 per inspection
- Re-Inspection (85-18G): $25 per inspection
- Replacement (85-23): $25 per replacement
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